The Obvious

rotten tomatoes

Posted in bad, film, funny, the thrilling goings-on by theobvious on July 8, 2008

Hey there. I didn’t get to be a Plus Sized Model today because of rain, so there’s nothing much happening in life. I ought to be working, but I have no brain, oh did I just say that out loud, yes I believe I did, oh no, well what are you gonna do.

So this weekend was ingeniously spent meeting up with my school girlfriends and watching miles of Whose Line Is It Anyway, a show where everything’s made up and they used to have a Lithuanian version, but it wasn’t as funny. Thanks God for the diligent Polish YouTube users who apparently have no lives lots of time on their hands, which they use to subtitle and upload episode after episode of WLIIA. In fact, I’m watching and learning, due to an inborn disease causing my eyes to be drawn of their own accord to any writing of any sort, including the crappy subtitles on complicated movies like Shrek.

And speaking of complicated movies (my, what an elephant elegant segue), we saw You Don’t Mess With The Zohan, don’t ask me why. You know how they say something is burned into one’s retinas? Well, this burned my retinas right off and would proceed to get etched in the brain were it not for the circumstances mentioned above, so it bypassed the empty space inside my head and went out the back like a bullet. Boy oh boy that was one huge, painful waste of time.

By all means avoid watching it, and if you do watch it, don’t come complaining to me because I won’t hear a word about that absolutely horrible, stereotype-spewing, lacklustre (and lack-everything-else for that matter), so below the belt it doesn’t even come up for air, disgraceful crapfest, pardon my Polish.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. colbystream said, on July 9, 2008 at 8:05 am

    well, I haven’t seen it but it can be that bad, can it? Oh well, I never planned on watching it anyway…thanks for the notice, though.

  2. colbystream said, on July 9, 2008 at 8:05 am

    hmmm…should say, “can’t be that bad, can it?”

  3. ollka said, on July 9, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Colby, you’re right, it can’t be that bad. It’s much, much worse. My vocabulary simply doesn’t measure up to the terror that was this movie.

  4. colbystream said, on July 9, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    hahahaha. Nicely put.


Leave a Reply

