The Obvious

another update

Posted in uncategorized by theobvious on April 27, 2008

Hi, we’re alive, made it to Israel and all. Lufthansa were very courteous: when we arrived, they had a team ready to solve all our troubles, everyone got new flights, hotel rooms, and food. However, they lost our luggage, and not in the good, ‘get huge refund and go buy new stuff’ way. It’s been located in Frankfurt, so we’ll get it tomorrow morning. Which basically means no new clothes, but dirty ones until tomorrow, and no shopping spree, but lots of lugging things around. At least we are safe and made it here just some ten hours off schedule.

Tagged with:

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ALF said, on April 30, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Glad you made it safely!

  2. Backpacking Dad said, on May 2, 2008 at 8:45 am

    Hooray for Israel. Have lots of fun! If you need tips on where to go I have a friend who interned for an Israeli Supreme Court Justice last summer. She’d be happy to help.

  3. MadWoman Meg said, on May 3, 2008 at 3:18 am

    Ok I’m jealous. I am well travelled but Israel is on my list of places I must get to in the next 20 years. Have fun!

  4. DeeDee said, on May 5, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    I hope you’re planning on posting pictures. What an interesting trip!

    By the way, I found your blog through DadGoneMad. I’ve posted a complete list of everyone who left their blog link in a post called Blog Rolling With My Homies over on my blog, so if you want to see it come on over and sit a spell. I don’t bite..…that hard anyway!

  5. ALF said, on May 5, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Hope you’re having an awesome trip. What a great opportunity!

  6. heather said, on May 7, 2008 at 12:55 am

    I hope you’re enjoying the trip!

  7. Michele said, on May 9, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    I too foudn you via Dad Gone Mad and the Links of Love. Hope the rest fo your trip is less frustrating.


Leave a Reply

