The Obvious

things that happened

Posted in braces, i don't know, silly by theobvious on April 3, 2008

So, appointment today, 6 pm. The doc put in two more brackets (on my sevens), for which purpose she only just didn’t pull my face apart. I was lying there laughing my head off, thinking things like ‘Hey, I only got one mouth, woman!’ and ‘Whaddaya think I’m made of, gum?’ – and my bottom lip is still swollen.

And then afterwards I was walking along the river to the gym, and by the riverbank people were jogging, cycling, walking their dogs and their sweethearts, looking at the water, in one case even drinking vodka, and it felt like spring was indeed here – which added some spring to my step, sure enough.

A.’s alarm sings ‘I don’t love anyone’ by Belle and Sebastian. Quite appropriate, isn’t it. Very good for the god-awful time he likes to call morning, when he has to go to work. This song came on when I was on my way home, and it made me so happy, simply because it wasn’t time to get up yet. Whole night ahead.

How was your day?

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Xbox4NappyRash said, on April 4, 2008 at 12:26 am

    Saw your comment on DGM today after I had whored my own blog.

    I saw you mention getting braces at 21…

    well, meet the guy who got them last week, at 30!

    enjoy ;0)

  2. ollka said, on April 4, 2008 at 9:55 am

    Hello, guy-with-braces-at-30! Delighted to meet you:) A first glance at your blog shows that 1) it is quite interesting and 2) I’d better not be reading it from the computers at school. Oops!

  3. April said, on April 4, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    Adults with braces, unite!

    Also, I find it hilarious and strange that across the world we’re experiencing similar treatment (I got more brackets, too!) and that our visits are within a few days of each other.

  4. ollka said, on April 4, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    Yeah, at least as funny as my mouth feels. *whimper* *whine*


Leave a Reply

