The Obvious

noone said i couldn’t be boring

Posted in photos, sports, the thrilling goings-on by theobvious on March 18, 2008

At the hotline workshop today, I was a gay teenager first, and then a suicidal 17-year-old. These things can wear you out, but it helps to remember that it’s natural to be tired when you are working hard. And if I’m working hard, that means I’m learning a lot and getting closer to my goal.

Same goes for the gym. It’s the second month now, I’ve been going 5-7 times a week lately, and there is definite progress. My jeans feel loose, they come off still zipped up, and even though today is Bloated Day, my belly is looking smaller. I can even see definition here and there.

I won a Flickr Pro account for a year, now the wretched thing is showing the 91 pictures it was holding hostage before. I have also signed up for Twitter, but I guess it makes more sense if you have lots of friends using it, otherwise – meh. My username is ollka though, if any of you care.

Today was the first day of Easter break, and there’s a week of that left, and then a week off in Russia teaching and hanging out with friends, and then spring will be here. Sneaker time has arrived, but much less dramatic than usual, no feeling of making feet-love to the ground this year.

So much news for today, it seems. I’ll get back to watching House and munching on everything I see now. What have y’all been up to recently?

boy and chick
This is one of the rediscovered pictures on Flickr. An Arab boy showing us his chicks in the hope that we will buy them.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. At said, on March 18, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    you can also add twitter as a wordpress gadget, as far as i know. So people can see you have a twitter and add you! Yay! Erm, right…

  2. ollka said, on March 18, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    um, yippee? will look into it maybe, thanks

  3. slurredpress said, on March 18, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    I hope some of your fitness motivation rubs off on me through blog-osmosis because I can hardly drag myself to the gym three times a week!

  4. jennifer said, on March 19, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    hey, I’m here from moo. I was wondering if you still had any Timbuk2 discount codes? If so, I’d really love one! :D As I need a new laptop bag ^^;
    Thanks!

  5. ollka said, on March 19, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Hey Jennifer, where can I email it? (Don’t want to post here so as to avoid any mixups)


Leave a Reply

