The Obvious

strawberry jars forever

Posted in food, random by theobvious on March 12, 2008

In a home whose inhabitants mainly feed on ready-made foods it is really difficult to try and eat healthy. Canned fruit in syrup help a great deal, because they are nourishing, low in calories and junk, and delectable.

This is how I discovered that on a jar of strawberries there is a sticker saying: ‘For letters and concerns: [address]‘. How touching, right? Dear strawberry manufacturers, I am concerned that the jar is too small.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. At said, on March 13, 2008 at 10:13 am

    Back in England, I supplement my diet of triangular sandwiches and occasional pasta with pineapple chunks they sell in Tesco’s for ridiculous amounts of money. My excuse for spending that kind of money is “I need to eat at least something healthy!”; really, though, I just like pineapples…

  2. ollka said, on March 13, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    They are not that expensive here. And it is good food compared to the stuff I could be eating:)


Leave a Reply

