The Obvious

yoga got the pic-a-nic basket!

Posted in sports by theobvious on March 7, 2008

I tried yoga today. Guys – I’m a different person! Honestly. That other person before – she was made of wood. Rough wood with nails sticking out all over. This new person – she is soft and flexible and really thin.

Well, not so really thin, actually, even though she’s been working out five times a week for a month, but that only makes her marginally less enormous. And the workouts are so sweaty, noisy, and exhausting.

Whereas this one session of perfect, wonderful, quiet, relaxing yoga has turned her into the prettiest lady to ever have walked this earth (going THUMP – THUMP – ground-shuddering-THUMP).

Woo, I am the prettiest. Now to find some chocolate-coated-food, thank you.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anna said, on March 8, 2008 at 2:28 am

    yey finally yey

    hoping to see more I-feel-pretty posts

  2. slurredpress said, on March 10, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    I need to get back into yoga.

    I always left each session feeling like I could crush cans with my mind.


Leave a Reply

