The Obvious

are you angry?

Posted in emotions, random by theobvious on January 19, 2008

I found this while browsing the web today. It’s an anger quiz which claims I’ve got a temper but am not violent. I’m not sure about that: I do tend to yell and throw stuff and hit – mostly myself, admittedly, but furniture as well.

Recently I decided to acknowledge my anger and do ten half-pushups whenever I feel like flipping out. That sort of helps – admitting I’m angry is a step towards rationalizing and resolving it. I remain angry for a while, but it’s a healthy way of non-destructively letting some of the physical rage out.

(Listening to angry music and punching the sofa still helps too.)

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anna said, on January 19, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    tenderizing meat is love (strike out) anger!

  2. ollka said, on January 19, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Oh, you loff your tenderizing:)

  3. ALF said, on January 22, 2008 at 3:12 am

    I’m afraid to take that quiz – I have a feeling that I am angry and don’t want a website to tell me…

  4. ollka said, on January 22, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Heh. Don’t be scared – embrrrace your anger:)


Leave a Reply

