The Obvious

things of notice

Posted in braces, diy, important, random by theobvious on January 5, 2008

When I’m talking to you and say something that makes you go: ‘Sweet baby [deity of your choice], the poor child is so in love with me! How do I let her down easily?’ or ‘Oh noes, she is in such deep trouble, I need to give her all my money!’ or ‘Ewww, she is so fishing for compliments and it’s so obvious!’ – please remember, I’m not saying any of these things. I just don’t think before I speak. Except for when I say ‘I am waaaay too fat and ugly to eat this.’ In that case I do expect you to tell me I’m the prettiest, slimmest girl you’ve ever seen. Alternatively, ‘Shut up, you moron!’ will also do.

Now that’s out of the way, I’d like to address the person who googled ‘when am i going to diy’ and got to this page. Darling, you made me tear up a little bit. I was all poised and ready with a sermon on how the DIY lifestyle is a smart and easy choice to make, how it’s so much fun and all you need is a bit of determination and a sense of humour, bla bla bla, when I got it. I’m so sorry, but Google is probably not going to help you find the answer. Learning to spell might, but I’m not sure about that either. In any case, I certainly hope you feel good enough to not google it again and will never read this.

And another issue of utmost importance – I think I’m developing very deep, um, nasolabial folds (what’s the human way of saying that?) from keeping my mouth wide open for half an hour every evening, brushing away. This might or might not make me look like a wrinkled old lady. Aaaand now is your cue to tell me good things. Remember, like we just talked about?

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ALF said, on January 5, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    Wow, that’s really sad.

  2. ollka said, on January 6, 2008 at 12:05 am

    well, i’m kind of thinking they were looking for one of those memes or something, because otherwise – who googles their own death in hopes of finding an answer?

    actually, when i type ‘when am i’ in my google box, the first choice is ‘when am i going to die’, and then some combinations including the word ‘test’. the first result – http://www.deathclock.com.

    happy birthday to most of your family.

  3. slurredpress said, on January 9, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    Something I just noticed = We both have Neil Gaiman on our blogroll. Hahaha, nerds.


Leave a Reply

