The Obvious

november 30th, how i’ve waited for thee

Posted in uncategorized by theobvious on November 30, 2007

So, uh, results. Well, as I’ve said elsewhere, NaBloPoMo was like a blogging crash course for me, because the need to do something every single day does so encourage you to improve in it.

I’m glad I participated because I learned a lot about blogging, a lot about writing, actually. And about time-management, although this is where I scored worst this year. I’m also thankful for a lovely new addition to my blogroll – and to my comment section, as a matter of fact.

Then there’s the minor issue of the amount of visitors to this humble blog increasing times twenty since October. Which, you know, I could do without, but HELL IS IT DEPRESSING to blog when nobody’s reading. Thanks, you anonymous darlings!

What I’m not so pleased with is the way I managed to remain a total sociopath through this whole experience. I mean, God, they don’t call it ‘a social network’ for nothing! I could at least have made a little effort to make friends. Sheesh, there’s no changing some people.

All in all, it was a useful and refreshing experience, and I’ll try to do it again next year. I will NOT in a million years promise to post every day for the rest of 2008, or my life, or even this week, but I will try to keep posting often and commenting on other people’s blogs.

Thanks go out to the incredible Eden (am I allowed to call her by her first name?). And to everyone who was on my list of ‘friends’ but never got a single word of encouragement from me – I’m sorry. Hope you had a blast, like I did.

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachel said, on December 3, 2007 at 5:48 am

    I’m so happy for Nablopomo this year, it really led me to some incredible blogs, like yours!

    I really need to step back and organize the new additions, but frankly, I’m so burnt out that I need a day or two away from the computer. Or twelve.

  2. ollka said, on December 3, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    …Or seventeen. I know where that’s going:) Take your time, you deserve the rest. Just don’t keep us faithful readers deprived for too long.


Leave a Reply

