The Obvious

you got 1 new message

Posted in funny, weird by theobvious on November 10, 2007

Millicent Connors has notified me of the following:

Mine Is Bigger Then Yours !
http://roderickgg33.googlepages.com/ok.html
jelly kelp watery opal.we aerial date jeep grip grid java.
? ado ice oldy…oppose you old.

I am glad to know that God hasn’t abandoned Millicent. It’s crystal clear what exactly Millicent is so proud of. However, I’ve always thought that was a woman’s name. If that is indeed the case, then I am being spammed by an infantile (see first sentence) rambling (see last two) shemale.

Before you have me tagged, I want to add that I don’t have anything against shemales as such! Nor against people of any other gender, or combination thereof. However, I certainly don’t envy them and wouldn’t want to take pills to become like them. Sorry, guys (girls).

I wonder what Millicent is playing at. Is this a valiant attempt to combat society’s stereotypes against her (his) kind of people? Is this email supposed to draw our attention to the fact that everyone could be like Millicent? Is the underlying theme here that of pain and loneliness? Does Millicent just want to make some friends?

We’ll never know. But hey, Millicent, don’t hesitate to write me another email! Or two… dozen… hundred? Oh, I forgot, you already have.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachel said, on November 12, 2007 at 12:13 am

    “If that is indeed the case, then I am being spammed by an infantile (see first sentence) rambling (see last two) shemale.”

    lmao! I thought that was a girl’s name too.

  2. ollka said, on November 12, 2007 at 1:28 am

    I’ve never actually met a Millicent, so I’m basing my whole assumption on literature. However, the hysterical colouring of the text does seem distinctly girlish.


Leave a comment