The Obvious

and there were words

Posted in the thrilling goings-on by theobvious on September 13, 2007

It’s 4:58 am, and I’ve spent the past several hours watching Friends, earning points for my Neopet (yes, I still have one and play with it because I’d feel too guilty if it died) – and procrastinating. Oh, I’m a great procrastinator. I could procrastinate with the best of them. In fact, I was recently approached and asked whether I would consider teaching a class on it. I agreed, but then ended up spending the night reading blogs and staring into space, so I didn’t make it to the class.

Anyway, seeing as I’m not doing anything worthwhile, I might as well try to start this thing up. This is a major step for me, as I’ve only ever blogged in the safely crowded environment of LiveJournal, and mostly in Russian. Also – I don’t have any thoughts. Or interesting events to happen to me. Or any other matter that could be transformed into brilliantly amusing blog posts.

So we’ll see how this goes. Meanwhile, I vaguely recall some pages of typed text I was supposed to be doing something to… Oh yeah, it was a huge heap of what is commonly called ‘work’. Best get on with it, before it gets on with me.

Leave a Reply

